常问问题

常问问题

消费者自行主导的个人护理计划(CDPAS)是一种能够替代传统的家庭护理的服务。CDPAS是州医疗补助计划(Medicaid)的一部分,它能够使自我导向的人或其指定的代表,承担起自己的照顾责任。消费者和/或指定代表,负责招聘,面试,录用,培训,监督,安排和解雇。

医疗补助计划(Medicaid) 并拥有长期护理服务的消费者。他们必须在日常活动需要护理,拥有稳定的健康状态,并能够自己或拥有指定代表按照计划的要求指导护理。

大多数人可以成为个人助理并根据消费者自行主导的个人护理计划获得提供医疗服务的报酬。值得注意的两个例外:配偶和父母。

消费者自行主导的个人护理计划需要个人助理必须在法律上得到工作允许。他们不需要特殊许可证或认证。

个人助理是由消费者和/或指定代表聘请来根据消费者的个人需求,在纽约州医疗补助计划/长期管理护理计划所限定的时间内,帮助消费者在家中安全地生活。通过接受这个职位,个人助理是同意接受消费者或他们指定的代表的培训和监督。

居住在纽约市,拿骚县,萨福克县和威彻斯特县Medicaid Managed Care(医疗护理管理)的消费者。双重合资格客户(同时拥有Medicare和Medicaid)必须先报名参加托管长期护理(MLTC)计划,以便能够接受消费者自行主导的个人护理计划服务。只拥有联邦医疗保险的消费者必须参加主流管理医疗补助计划。在这两种情况下,消费者自行主导的个人护理计划将会被提供服务。
※ MLTC供应商的合同列表
– Agewell
– Senior Health Partners
– Integra
– Extended

个人助理通过与消费者自行主导的个人护理计划签定合约的财政中介机构(FI)获得报酬。

Frequently Asked Questions

FAQs

The Consumer Directed Personal Assistant Service (CDPAS) is an alternative to traditional home care. The CDPAS is Medicaid program that enables self-directing individuals or their designated representative, to assume the responsibilities of their own care. The consumer and/or designated representative are responsible for recruiting, interviewing, hiring, training, supervising, scheduling and termination.

Medicaid consumers with coverage for community based long-term care services are eligible to join the Consumer Directed Personal Assistant Service. They must require assistance with activities of daily living or skilled care, have a stable medical condition, and be self-directing or have a designated representative that is willing and able to direct care as per the program’s requirements.

Most people can serve as personal assistants and get paid to provide care under the Consumer Directed Personal Assistant Service. There are two notable exceptions that cannot serve as personal assistants: spouses and parents.

Personal assistants must be legally allowed to work. They do not need a special license or certification to provide care under the Consumer Directed Personal Assistant Service.

As a Personal Assistant are hired by the consumer and/or designated representative to assist the consumer with their individual needs to live safely in their home within the approved hours authorized by NYS Medicaid/ Managed Long Term Care. By accepting this position, Personal Assistant is agreeing to accept training and supervision at the direction of the consumer or their designated representative.

Consumers in New York City and Nassau County through different forms of Medicaid Managed Care. Dual eligible consumers (meaning they have both Medicare and Medicaid) must first enroll in a Managed Long-Term Care (MLTC) plan in order receive care under the Consumer Directed Personal Assistant Service. Consumers with just Medicaid must be enrolled in a mainstream managed Medicaid plan. In both cases, the Consumer Directed Personal Assistant Service is administered by the plan.

※ MLTC vendor contract list
– Agewell
– Senior Health Partners
– Integra
– Extended

Personal assistants are paid through fiscal intermediaries (FI) that contract with the plans that administer the Consumer Directed Personal Assistant Service.